God is my Director

Youth ministry, movies, no drugs and a variable amount of Rock ‘n Roll

I saw the fight!

Posted by Martin on June 28, 2007

Ok, so if you’re following my out of date travelog this is slightly out of sequence but I just can’t sit on this any longer – I went to my first ever baseball game in Chicago last week – the Chicago Cubs against the San Diego Padres at the world famous Wrigley Field. It was all pretty dull to be honest – but then my new favourite American Sports Star, Derrick Lee, got hit deliberately by the nasty bowler man. This is what happened next – Lee’s the one in the middle of the picture in the white shirt. And don’t talk to me about morals and pacifism, people – I WAS THERE!!!

6 Responses to “I saw the fight!”

  1. Len said

    So glad you were able to go to Wrigley Field. It’s on my “do before I die” list.

  2. Gim.D said

    Oh, it rocks my friend. It rocks hard. Even when the score is 1-0. I thought you Americans didn’t appreciate low-scoring games. Hard for me to understand all the anti-soccer arguments after watching 3 hours in which one run was scored…

  3. Jimbo said

    Loved the baseball – it is like watching cricket. Although I’ve never seen Michael Vaughan punch a spin bowler – maybe thats they way forward for cricket? More fights!

  4. Len said

    real baseball fans, like true football or cricket fans appreciate the nuances of the game played well even if it takes forever. Of course an occasional fight always helps bring out the bloodthirsty fan in most of us, my wife included. Love that woman. Hey Jim!

  5. Jimbo said

    Hey Len – hoe are you doing buddy. Will GIMD mind us using his blog to chat?

  6. download ipod movies

    download ipod movies

Leave a Reply

 
