God is my Director

Youth ministry, movies, no drugs and a variable amount of Rock ‘n Roll

Mmm… coffee

Posted by Martin on May 2, 2007

An exchange that took place outside my local branch of Starbucks (well, one of my five local branches) this morning, as I stepped outside with a Venti Wet Skinny Mocha with an extra shot in my hand…

Homeless person (looking at my cup): Excuse me… do you have any spare change?

Tubby Christian holding Venti Wet Skinny Mocha with an extra shot: Er… no.

I wasn’t lying – I had spent all my change (over £3) on the aforementioned drink. Though it tastes strangely bitter this morning. 

2 Responses to “Mmm… coffee”

  1. postalhoot said

    This is a tough situation to find yourself in. Someday I hope to have the strength to give that man the drink I just bought for myself. Sadly, this is not the case for me right now.

  2. postalhoot said

    GIMD,

    I’ve been following another blog off and on for a while now and found an interesting post that deals a lot with giving/sharing from a Christ-centered point of view. Check it out, perhaps there is something for us to learn in this…
    http://www.jesusmanifesto.com/?p=692

    laj

Leave a Reply

 
