God is my Director

Youth ministry, movies, no drugs and a variable amount of Rock ‘n Roll

Wiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!!!!!

Posted by Martin on January 21, 2007

So Santa came late, but eventually, he did arrive. At last, there is a beautiful white box sitting underneath my television, and its name is Wii. Which is still ridiculous, but who cares when it makes video gaming this fantastic?

The most incredible thing about the Nintendo Wii is not the motion sensitive controls, the brilliant multiplayer games or even the GameCube compatibility. The most incredible thing about the Wii is the fact that my wife likes it. For ten years, she’s been repeatedly telling me to grow up and leave my gaming passion behind. Now, after a quick game of tennis and a boxing match in which I learned something scary and new about her, she’s a convert.

Playing the Wii is in danger of murdering my ability to hit deadlines. I have also been posting notably less often on my beloved blog (sorry about that). I can also no longer be bothered to spend time with my son. Joke, obviously – although I may be getting him into video games at an appallingly young age…

My big recommendation with this is to my fellow youth workers – if your budget allows, you have GOT to get one of these! It’s such a hoot in multiplayer, and I reckon it will go down a storm in a youth club setting – four people can play at once, but it’s also almost as much fun to watch them at it as it is to have a go yourself.

And also – if you don’t like working out, you should seriously try this thing. My arms are aching! Advertisment ends.

Leave a Reply

 
