God is my Director

Youth ministry, movies, no drugs and a variable amount of Rock ‘n Roll

Life after lager

Posted by Martin on January 17, 2007

So far, so good. I’ve managed to last seventeen days on the wagon since my New Year Resolution-fest, and all seems to be going well. The one thing I do miss is a nice, cool relaxing beer at the end of a stressful day, so last night, I tried something which I never thought I’d have to resort to: alcohol-free lager. I know there have been a lot of jokes about the stuff over the years, but I thought to myself, surely it can’t be THAT bad…

Well, it turns out that those jokes were made for a reason. One sip was bearable; a second mirrored the sensation of accidentally drinking paint stripper. Which, incidentally, is slightly preferable to a whole bottle of this stuff. Ah well, it was a nice idea. Guess I’ll be back on the diet cokes next time.

Leave a Reply

 
